Starting over

So, it’s been a while. In fact, so long I probably should just start at the beginning.

My name is Kelley. Hi! I’ve been married to Dave since 2006. We’re that young couple that’s still on the floor with the older couples at our friend’s wedding when they do that ridiculous anniversary dance.

I have 3 daughters…apparently, my husband is not allowed to have another male in the house. Well, except the dog, but he’s “special”.

We homeschool our oldest and intend to homeschool the other two as well. Many reasons, but that’s almost another blog post by itself.

I’m a stay at home mom, so it’s not uncommon to find me in my pajamas at 5 in the evening. Hey, they’re comfortable!

I used to do some photography work, but that’s really fallen by the way-side. I’m hoping to get back into it when the girls are older. There are times when I really miss shooting, but then there are times when it’s nice to not feel pressured to be the one photographing whatever event is currently going on.

Our family tends to travel quite a bit and we love it. Just this summer, we spent almost 2 weeks in Utah and a week at Sunset Beach, NC. And in a little over a month, Dave and I will be heading to Europe (work trip for him). This will be my first visit to Europe, so I’m excited. Munich and Oberstaufen (Germany) and Paris. Yep, it’s going to be fun.

My first love has been and will always be music. I play a few instruments (not well, mind you!) and used to play organ for a church. Sad to say, that’s a big reason why I’ve distanced myself from all ministry. I used to have that calling, but now I’m horribly jaded in how the church works. I still love the piano and love singing.

After our 2nd child, I was diagnosed with Post-Partum Depression (PPD). That was a dark period in my life. There are still days when I feel unbalanced or I get angry at every little thing, but I  know that it will always be an on-going battle. For the most part, I’ve been able to go off the anti-depressants.

This is me…well, a small part of me. Here’s to hoping to start doing this a little more often & a larger part of who I am is shown.

Leave a Reply

