Spinach Carbonara Pizza

Yay! It’s another Pampered Chef recipe!

My aunt made this for me once and I remember it being AMAZING. She used a different crust and made it exactly to the recipe. But I tend to play with recipes to fit them to the ingredients we have, so I’m going to post the version I made last night. It was still really good (not as good as the Chicken Caesar Pizza from the other day lol), but not what I remembered. I’ll have to do it “right” the next time :-P. Anyway….my version!

You need:

1 refridgerated pizza crust (or make your own)

1 1/2 cups of bacon pieces

Chicken (I used 6 chicken breast tenderloins, but you can use more/less as you want)

1 TB minced garlic

4 cups of fresh baby spinach (I would double this to 8 like the original recipe says the next time)

1 cup of Alfredo sauce

1/4 tsp black pepper

2 cups of mozzarella cheese

 

To make:

Preheat your oven to 450 degrees. Spread your pizza crust into a pan (I used a bar stone from Pampered Chef. I *heart* my stones!) and then cook for 10-12 minutes. Don’t do like me and over-cook it. Remember that it will have to go back into the oven for about 10 more minutes once the toppings are on!

(see? over-cooked. Still turned out tasty, but I bet it would be better if I had paid attention)

Put your spinach and garlic in a bowl. Cover and microwave for 2-3 minutes (until the spinach is wilted). Press the spinach into the side of the bowl using a spatula and watch the water run! Blot all of that up with a paper towel.

(eww, yuck! Spinach juices!)

While your spinach is cooking, put some chicken in a pan and cook it. I just put mine in a skillet, salt/pepper it/cover it and let it cook on medium heat. No extra oil or anything. Just remember to flip it! Usually, 3 minutes or so a side is enough.

Once it’s cooked, chop it up so it’s nice and fine.

Combine the Alfredo sauce, bacon, black pepper, and 1/2 of the chicken in a bowl and mix it up. This is the sauce for the pizza (if you didn’t already figure that out!)

To put it all together, spread the sauce to the edges of the crust. Top with about half of the cheese, add the spinach, top with the rest of the bacon and chicken. Finish with the rest of the cheese.

Bake it again for about 7 to 10 minutes until the cheese is melted.

Yummy!

(Thanks again Pampered Chef and Aunt Hope!)

As always, let me know if you like this!

~Kelley

Leave a comment